What are the words used in cognitive domain?

Key Words: analyzes, breaks down, compares, contrasts, diagrams, deconstructs, differentiates, discriminates, distinguishes, identifies, illustrates, infers, outlines, relates, selects, separates Evaluating: Make judgments about the value of ideas or materials.

What are the verbs used in cognitive domain?

  • Appraise 3,4. Argue 4,5(A) Articulate.
  • Compare 1,3,4(A) Conclude 3,4,5. Contrast 1,3,4.
  • Counsel. Criticize 3,4. Critique.
  • Defend 1,4(A) Determine 1,2,4. Discriminate 3,4(A)
  • Disprove. Estimate 1,4. Evaluate.
  • Explain 1,3,4,5(A) Facilitate 4,5. Format.
  • Generate 3,4,5. Generalize 1,2,4,5. Grade.
  • Influence 4(A) Integrate 3,4,5(A)

What is an example of cognitive domain?


The cognitive domain involves the development of our mental skills and the acquisition of knowledge. … Knowledge: the ability to recall data and/or information. Example: A child recites the English alphabet. Comprehension: the ability to understand the meaning of what is known.

What is a cognitive domain?

The cognitive domain aims to develop the mental skills and the acquisition of knowledge of the individual. The cognitive domain encompasses of six categories which include knowledge; comprehension; application; analysis; synthesis; and evaluation.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get over an emotionally unavailable woman?

What are the six level of cognitive domain?

Cognitive, Affective, and Psychomotor Domains. According to various researchers there are six levels of cognitive complexity: knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis, evaluation. In the chart below, note the hierarchical arrangement, which means that higher levels subsume ability in lower levels.

What are the five cognitive domains?

Evolution of the five cognitive domains (attention, executive function, memory, visuospatial function and language) between baseline and follow-up (31 months) in the four groups of PD patients.

What are the three cognitive domain?

The Three Domains of Learning

Cognitive: mental skills (knowledge) Affective: growth in feelings or emotional areas (attitude or self) Psychomotor: manual or physical skills (skills)

What is the highest level of cognitive domain?

Bloom identified six levels within the cognitive domain, from the simple recall or recognition of facts, as the lowest level, through increasingly more complex and abstract mental levels, to the highest order which is classified as evaluation.

What is the difference between cognitive and affective domain?

The affective domain refers to emotional and attitudinal engagement with the subject matter while the cognitive domain refers to knowledge and intellectual skills related to the material.

What are some examples of cognitive activities?

Read books and tell jokes and riddles. Encourage stacking and building games or play with cardboard boxes. Do simple jigsaw puzzles and memory games. Play games that combine moving and singing – for example, ‘If you’re happy and you know it’.15 мая 2020 г.

What is the meaning of cognitive?

1 : of, relating to, being, or involving conscious intellectual activity (such as thinking, reasoning, or remembering) cognitive impairment.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What is overactive sympathetic nervous system?

What are the levels of cognition?

Bloom’s taxonomy describes six cognitive categories: Knowledge, Comprehension, Application, Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation. For ease of classification, the six cognitive domains have been collapsed into three.

How do you develop cognitive objectives?

  1. Apply.
  2. Demonstrate.
  3. Dramatize.
  4. Employ.
  5. Generalize.
  6. Illustrate.
  7. Interpret.
  8. Operate.

How many cognitive domains are there?


What is the difference between old and new Bloom’s taxonomy?

A new category, creating, is at the top. Another significant change is that category names are no longer nouns, but verbs, so objectives are meant to describe learners’ thinking processes rather than behaviors. The revised taxonomy arranges skills from most basic to most complex.

What are the 6 levels of learning?

The Six “Levels” of Learning

  • Level 1 – REMEMBER. Learners are able to recall a wide range of previously learned material from specific facts to complete theories. …
  • Level 2 – UNDERSTAND. …
  • Level 3 – APPLY. …
  • Level 4 – ANALYZE (critical thinking). …
  • Level 5 – EVALUATE (critical thinking). …
  • Level 6 – CREATE (critical thinking).
Applied Psychology